BLAH BLAH LAND (La La Land Parody) 6 months ago

19, 415 views

884 Likes   12 Dislikes

A SeventhGrade X ShutUpAndDance Collab :)

I first watched La La Land back in September of last year at the Zurich Film Festival and it blew my mind--I related so much to the artistic struggles of the characters, their bittersweet relationship, and of course wanted to jump out of my chair the entire time to sing and dance with them!!! Yasssss let's bring Gene Kelly/Fred Astaire-esque musicals back!!! They've been one of my biggest influences and I hope this next generation still gets exposed to the OG greats! So thank you Chuck and Geo for writing such a funny parody of this wonderful film!

I can't even begin to thank this phenomenal cast and crew for embarking on this crazy journey with me and the witty-saucy-cool SeventhGrade duo!!! This was an ambitious little parody and I can safely say I experienced one of my happiest moments of life dancing/acting/singing with such caring old and new friends who also happen to be world class talent NBD. The energy was unimaginably passionate and I am forever grateful. Also, what a learning experience!!! Proud to say we've been challenged immensely and hence grew a lot :)


Julie Zhan
IMDB: http://www.imdb.me/juliezhan
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/dancejujudance
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/dancejujudance
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/juliezhanoffi...
Snapchat: dancejujudance
Website: http://juliezhan.com
Bookings: dance/performance/talks: juliezhanacting@gmail.com

SeventhGrade YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpgKZH38oI7DsIB_Bn41Vhg/feed

SeventhGrade Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeventhGradeChuckGeo/

Written By:
Geo Lee: https://www.instagram.com/geotoofeal
Chuck Maa: https://www.instagram.com/chuckmaa

Crew:

Director:
Esau Hamadanyan: https://www.instagram.com/esau.hamadanyan

AC: Jon Shroyer

Producer/Wardrobe:
Lillian Fu: https://www.instagram.com/lilxfu

Producer:
Sarah Paek: https://www.instagram.com/spaekk

Production Assistant:
Oscar Ho: https://www.instagram.com/theoscarho

Sound mixing / ADR:
Danny moon: https://www.instagram.com/dannyxmood

Choreographers:
Lilian Manansala: https://www.instagram.com/lilianmanansala
Bianca Vallar: https://www.instagram.com/biancavallar

Dancers:
Alissa Tucker: https://www.instagram.com/tucker_alissa
Alyssa Burton: https://www.instagram.com/gumbi327
Angeline Mirenda: https://www.instagram.com/angelinemirenda
Bobby Amamizu: https://www.instagram.com/bobbyamamizu
Brandon Yang: https://www.instagram.com/yanginit
Chanelle Wang: https://www.instagram.com/chanellejwang
Chelsea Vick: https://www.instagram.com/chelcvick
Corrina Gemignani: https://www.instagram.com/cmgem_
Emmy Frevele: https://www.instagram.com/emmy_frev
Eric Dawkins: https://www.instagram.com/prof_oak
Eric Whitehurst: https://www.instagram.com/ericwluciano
Jack Jordan Norman: https://www.instagram.com/oddnorm
Karli Jo List: https://www.instagram.com/redmenace47
Khristina Shad: https://www.instagram.com/k_shad
Leo Matsuyama: https://www.instagram.com/nekodisco
Marta Cortes Fernandez: https://www.instagram.com/martacortes
Megan Sarbaugh: https://www.instagram.com/megansarbaugh
Monia Ashibi: https://www.instagram.com/moniaashibi
Moe Alfrangy: https://www.instagram.com/palgerian
Nohely Quiroz: https://www.instagram.com/missnohely
Pauler Lam: https://www.instagram.com/paulerlam
Terelle Roberts: https://www.instagram.com/toosoonterelle

Comments


shutupanddance

8017659 views
107406 subscribers
99 videos

Related Videos